SL Bar Association

SL Bar Association

[10:05] DanielPerry Laa: OK let's get started ...
[10:06] DanielPerry Laa: Let's talk about website - since that is the way we will participate in nominations - BTW does it strike yu as strange we would use website? How do other groups handle nominations ?
[10:07] Tim Faith: as opposed to some in-world nomination process, you mean?
[10:07] DanielPerry Laa: Hi Suemoon - welcome!
[10:08] Agenda Faromet: I've never been in another group like SLBA...but most other groups in SL would use a coded in-world widget. Hi, Suemoon!
[10:08] Suemoon Magic: Hi, sorry I'm late
[10:08] Agenda Faromet: No worries, you're not /really/ late.
[10:08] DanielPerry Laa: Glad to have you - care to tell us a little about yourself?
[10:09] Suemoon Magic: I am a Law Librarian at a University Law School
[10:09] Suemoon Magic: I have a masters and a JD but I don't practice laww
[10:09] DanielPerry Laa: Excellent - law librarians are always welcome!
[10:10] DanielPerry Laa: In what area is your masters?
[10:10] Agenda Faromet: It's cool how many law librarians hang out on SL. One of my school's law librarians is an SL resident, too.
[10:10] Suemoon Magic: a Maters in Library & Info science
[10:10] Suemoon Magic: *Masters
[10:10] DanielPerry Laa: Yoss, Agenda - why not a quick intor for Suemoon?
[10:11] Suemoon Magic: We have quite a few with avatars but not as many hanging here as there used to be
[10:11] DanielPerry Laa: intro
[10:11] DanielPerry Laa: I
[10:12] Tim Faith: i'm an attorney in private practice in Md. I deal mostly commercial and corporate issues.te
[10:12] Tim Faith: *with*
[10:12] DanielPerry Laa: I am an Orlando based lawyer - focused on Internet Law and am Pres. of the Second Life bar Assoc.
[10:12] Agenda Faromet: Hi. I'm...well...I /was/ a law student, and now I'm not. I'm studying for the bar.
[10:13] Suemoon Magic: nice to meet you all
[10:13] DanielPerry Laa: Nice to meet you - what interest you about SL in general?